three sleeps away

I meant to get this set up a while ago, but this small thing called wedding planning got in the way.

Then the lovely Rhiannon posted our engagment pictures on her amazing blog, and I decided it was time!

As some of you know, I’ve always been an avid journaler and have forayed into blogging once or twice. Now, as I start this new chapter of my life, I want to have a clean slate for my thoughts and records. This blog is also inspired by Naomi who, I’d like to think, I share a similar worldview with. That is: focus on the little joys in life.

I know the journey ahead for my soon-to-be-husband and I will not always be smooth. But my God, I love him. And the way he loves little ol’ me just blows me away sometimes. I want this to blog to be a record of all the little joys in our marriage, come what may. If it inspires others, awesome. But most of all, I want it to inspire me. Me, who when times get rough, starts to have short-term memory loss of all the incredible times.

This will be my record. My record of love.

Which all begins, just three sleeps away….

a penny for your thoughts

